What was I going to say?

Anyone else have memory problems?  Like for real… My memory is shit.  I forget what I’m saying in the middle of a sentence or just stop talking and not realize it.

I am told constantly that I need to keep a calendar, but I forget to put things in the calendar.  My closest friends know that if I have promised to go somewhere or do something, they are to remind me a two weeks out, then one week out, then repeatedly throughout the week.

I don’t know how many times I’ve overbooked a day, showed up late/early, or forgotten about an event entirely.   I have items in my house that I have boxed and ready to mail from over a year ago because I keep forgetting to take them to the post office!  (Sorry RaeAnn, everyone from my Christmas mailing list, and Liz)  I promise, one day I will make it to the post office.  It may be Halloween and you get a card with a snowman on it with a two year old family newsletter in it, but hey, I tried.

I blame this on two things, my lack of an assistant (my husband says we can’t afford one) and my crazy busy life.  I work, a lot.  I have multiple children that I’m continuously want to do things like eat home-cooked meals and have clean clothes (they’re needy).  I write. I write every single day.  When I’m not writing, I’m thinking about writing (and Sweet Bay Coffee’s Sugar Daddy’s).

So, if anyone wants to be a free assistant, please let me know and if I don’t answer, ask again because more than likely, I forgot to reply! 🙂

Leave a Reply

