Life is Super (cheesy, I know)

SuperChick Cover2 copyresizeThis book is almost SEVEN years in the making!  Let me repeat that.  SEVEN YEARS!!  I wrote Super Chick the year my now husband and I started dating(There might be a shower scene that started the concept of the book and the need for super powers).  It only took me a few months to write it and in those short months I fell in love with the Megan and Drew and the town of Hope, Oklahoma.

Shortly after finishing the book, life happened and I had to stop serious writing for a while (I never stopped writing idea and outlines), but not long ago I was going through files and found Super Chick and read it.  I laughed the entire time.  I had forgotten how much I loved the story!  So, I decided it was time to share them with the world.  I rewrote the story from beginning to end–adding a few things in as I went.  I’m more than happy with the end result.

Super Chick is quirky (can you imagine that with that kind of title….) and a romantic comedy.  There are super powers.  How can a story not be enjoyable with super powers?  It just can’t.  It’s impossible.

That being said, you won’t have to wait long to read Super Chick! YAY!!  Release it scheduled for July 2015.  I don’t have a firm date on which day in July, but it will be July!

I just wrote, “The End” on Super Chick for the second time so I’m going to leave you now for a glass of wine and a cupcake.  Hope you are all enjoying your summer as much as I am!

PS.  Leave a comment telling me what super power you would want if you could have only one.

Leave a Reply

